fear-of-the-unknown

I am at the crossroads of my life where I am trying to find a career which ignites my passion. I have a very good 9 to 5 job which pays all my bills but doesn’t motivate me enough to wake me up every morning to look forward to a bright new day. It’s just another day for me.

Recently I came across an opportunity which aligns with my interests and something I have been craving and trying for so long. I thought I’d be the most happiest person when something like this comes along but to my utter surprise I am terrified and confused and anxious. I am feeling totally opposite to what I thought I would be feeling.

This got me into thinking – Am I scare of the unknown or scared of losing what I have at hand?

Studies found that we can feel afraid on the unconscious level. In other words you might be afraid of the unknown just because there is something that you are afraid of but not fully aware of it.

I am going to figure out where my fears lie and how to overcome them and leave you with the thought – “This is your world, shape it or someone else will”

Think about it!!!

